This congregation was organized in 1876 by the Rt. Rev. Alexander C. Garrett, Bishop of the Missionary District of Northern Texas, and later Bishop of Dallas. In 1883, this building was constructed during the ministry of the Rev. J. P. Lytton. Of wood frame construction, the Gothic Revival structure features lancet windows and a varnished pine interior with a cathedral ceiling. It stands as a reminder of Honey Grove's pioneer heritage.
Location: 8th and East Market, Honey Grove
Extensive information on the history of this church is on the website of the Honey Grove Preservation League.